Nipingat Incorporated

To promote by communication means the culture and the image of inuit, to the inuit and to the national and international scenes (December 2001)

Mailing Address

Below you will find our mailing address’s for the Dorval, Salluit and Kuujjuaq offices.

  • 4555 Fénelon Blvd, suite 107

Dorval Quebec
H9S 5T8

  • P.O Box 120

Salluit Quebec
J0M 1S0

  •  P.O Box 360

Kuujjuaq Quebec
J0M 1C0

Contact us

Board of Directors

The affairs of the Corporation are managed by a Board of Directors, which shall consist of not less than 5 Directors and not more than 7 Directors. Each such Director must be an Inuit beneficiary under the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement. The following directors were elected at the 2002 Annual General Meeting..

Name and title Community of origin Current Term
George Kakayuk, President Salluit ends 2014
Willie Cain, Vice President Tasiujaq ends 2015
Sandy Saunders, Secretary-Treasurer Kuujjuaq ends 2014
Sakiriasie Nappatuk, Director Akulivik ends 2015
Salamiva Weetaluktuk, Director Kuujjuaraapik ends 2015


Tele :514 636-0999

Fax :514 636-3555

Toll Free: 1-800-361-2657

Janet York Charlie Quara Jamie-Lee Papigatuk
Director of Finance and Administration Editor Archives coordinator
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
ext. 108 ext. 107 ext. 106


Tele : 819 255-8901

Fax : 819 255-8891

Toll Free: 1-800-255-8901

Timmiaq Pauyungie Sandy Kakayuk Putulik Illisituk

Director of Radio Operations

Assistant Director of Radio Operations

Radio Producer


Tele : 819 964-1999
Fax : 819 964-1555
Toll Free: 1-855-964-1999

Claude Grenier Julie Grenier Betsy Tukkiapik
Director General Operations Manager Information and Public Relations Officer
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
 ext. 204  ext. 207  ext. 206